Term Dates

 

To download the latest term dates click here

 

2017/2018

Autumn Term

Monday 4th September - Inset Day

Tuesday 5th September - Inset Day

Wednesday 6th September - Term begins

Monday 23rd October to Friday 3rd November inclusive – Half Term

Thursday 21st December - Term ends

 

Spring Term

Monday 8th January - Inset Day

Tuesday 9th January - Term begins

Monday 19th February to Friday 23rd February inclusive – Half Term

Friday 23rd March - Term ends

 

Summer Term

Monday 16th April - Term begins

Monday 7th May – May Day

Friday 25th May - Inset Day

Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June – Half-Term

Monday 4th June – Inset Day

Friday 13th July – Term ends

 

2018/2019

Autumn Term

Monday 3rd September - Inset Day 

Tuesday 4th September - Inset Day 

Wednesday 5th September - Term begins 

Monday 22nd October to Friday 2nd November inclusive – Half Term 

Wednesday 19th December - Term ends

Spring Term

Wednesday 9th January - Inset Day 

Thursday 10th January - Term begins 

Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February inclusive – Half

Term 

Friday 5th April - Term ends

Summer Term

Monday 29th April - Term begins 

Friday 3rd May - Inset Day 

Monday 6th May – May Day 

Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May – Half-Term 

Friday 19th July – Term ends

Junior, Senior and College Calendar

Howell's School provides tremendous "value-added" in terms of public examination results, which are consistently higher than predicted in independent assessments.